Ogre 1.9.0 & SdkTrayManager

Anything and everything that's related to OGRE or the wider graphics field that doesn't fit into the other forums.
germanmax
Gnoblar

Ogre 1.9.0 & SdkTrayManager

Post by germanmax »

Hey Guys,
My name's Max and I'm new to the ogre forums. I registered to ask a question I couldn't find using the search function. At the moment I'm trying to build a menu using the OgreBites SdkTrayManager. I initialized the whole thing, like the Frameworks provided do and it does compile correctly. When I'm running the program thou, I'm getting following error in the LOG and the game closes immediately:
18:16:55: OGRE EXCEPTION(5:ItemIdentityException): OverlayElement with name SdkTrays/Cursor not found. in OverlayManager::getOverlayElementImpl at ..\..\..\Components\Overlay\src\OgreOverlayManager.cpp (line 611)
18:16:55: ERROR: OGRE EXCEPTION(5:ItemIdentityException): OverlayElement with name SdkTrays/Cursor not found. in OverlayManager::getOverlayElementImpl at ..\..\..\Components\Overlay\src\OgreOverlayManager.cpp (line 611)
I looked for several reasons, therefor I checked if the resource.cfg is loaded correctly and the resources are initialized and they are. When I'm checking the Resources with a debugger the SdkTrays.zip is loaded and it finds an array with all the zip-containing .overlay, .material, and .png, such as sdk_cursor.png.

Additionaly to that the frameworks seem to be for SDK 1.8.0, since I had to initialize the OverlaySystem instead of just declaring it. If I'm not initializing I'm getting a msSingleton Error on running the game.

But to clarify my situation, here are the classes regarding that problem:

MenuAbstract (AbstractClass for all Menu's)

Code: Select all

CMenuAbstract::CMenuAbstract(void) : CSceneAbstract()
{
	this->m_TrayManager = 0;
#ifdef OGRE_EXTERNAL_OVERLAY
	this->m_OverlaySystem = new Ogre::OverlaySystem();

OgreBites::InputContext input;
	input.mAccelerometer = NULL;
	input.mKeyboard = this->m_Keyboard;