Ogre 1.10 from default branch error regarding MurmurHash3.h

Anything and everything that's related to OGRE or the wider graphics field that doesn't fit into the other forums.
Post Reply
libolt
Greenskin
Posts: 126
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 4:48 am
x 9

Ogre 1.10 from default branch error regarding MurmurHash3.h

Post by libolt »

Hello,

I received the following error compiling my game against the default branch on my Linux desktop:

Code: Select all

                 from /usr/local/include/OGRE/OgreSceneNode.h:33,
                 from /usr/local/include/BtOgrePG.h:21,
                 from /home/libolt/Projects/ubc/include/typedefs.h:33,
                 from /home/libolt/Projects/ubc/include/engine/networkengine.h:44,
                 from /home/libolt/Projects/ubc/include/conversion.h:24,
                 from /home/libolt/Projects/ubc/src/engine/gameengine.cpp:21:
/usr/local/include/OGRE/OgreCommon.h:32:30: fatal error: Hash/MurmurHash3.h: No such file or directory
 #include "Hash/MurmurHash3.h"
It appears that MurmurHash3.h was moved into the OGRE directory so I just removed Hash/ from the include line in OgreCommon.h and got my code to compile.

Here is the relevant diff:

Code: Select all

diff -r 36147440d7ab OgreMain/include/OgreCommon.h
--- a/OgreMain/include/OgreCommon.h     Sun Jan 29 03:25:19 2017 +0100
+++ b/OgreMain/include/OgreCommon.h     Sat Jan 28 22:52:53 2017 -0700
@@ -29,7 +29,7 @@
 #define __Common_H__
 // Common stuff
 
-#include "Hash/MurmurHash3.h"
+#include "MurmurHash3.h"
 
 namespace Ogre {
paroj
OGRE Team Member
OGRE Team Member
Posts: 1994
Joined: Sun Mar 30, 2014 2:51 pm
x 1074
Contact:

Re: Ogre 1.10 from default branch error regarding MurmurHas

Post by paroj »

thanks for the report, the correct fix for this hower is:
https://github.com/OGRECave/ogre/pull/3 ... ca7d26dea3
libolt
Greenskin
Posts: 126
Joined: Wed Jan 19, 2005 4:48 am
x 9

Re: Ogre 1.10 from default branch error regarding MurmurHas

Post by libolt »

Okay, sounds good. I appreciate that you have taken up maintenance of the 1.10.x code. My project isn't likely to be migrated to 2.1 anytime soon.
Post Reply