[SOLVED]Can't build Ogre3D 1.9 project with CMake on Linux.

Problems building or running the engine, queries about how to use features etc.
50cent2513
Gnoblar

[SOLVED]Can't build Ogre3D 1.9 project with CMake on Linux.

Post by 50cent2513 »

Hello! I am an absolute beginner in Ogre 3D. I managed to get it running on Windows, but I am experiencing some problems with Linux(I am using Debian 7.6 Wheezy). I was following this wiki article and got stuck at running the make command. The console shows me these errors:

Code: Select all

In file included from /home/mushmula/Плот/clean_ogre_cmake_project/BaseApplication.cpp:17:0:
/home/mushmula/Плот/clean_ogre_cmake_project/BaseApplication.h:37:85: error: expected class-name before ‘,’ token
/home/mushmula/Плот/clean_ogre_cmake_project/BaseApplication.cpp: In constructor ‘BaseApplication::BaseApplication()’:
/home/mushmula/Плот/clean_ogre_cmake_project/BaseApplication.cpp:25:19: error: ‘BLANK’ is not a member of ‘Ogre::StringUtil’
/home/mushmula/Плот/clean_ogre_cmake_project/BaseApplication.cpp:26:17: error: ‘BLANK’ is not a member of ‘Ogre::StringUtil’
/home/mushmula/Плот/clean_ogre_cmake_project/BaseApplication.cpp: In destructor ‘virtual BaseApplication::~BaseApplication()’:
/home/mushmula/Плот/clean_ogre_cmake_project/BaseApplication.cpp:45:11: error: ‘Ogre::WindowEventUtilities’ has not been declared
/home/mushmula/Плот/clean_ogre_cmake_project/BaseApplication.cpp: In member function ‘virtual void BaseApplication::createFrameListener()’:
/home/mushmula/Плот/clean_ogre_cmake_project/BaseApplication.cpp:115:11: error: ‘Ogre::WindowEventUtilities’ has not been declared
/home/mushmula/Плот/clean_ogre_cmake_project/BaseApplication.cpp: In member function ‘virtual bool BaseApplication::setup()’:
/home/mushmula/Плот/clean_ogre_cmake_project/BaseApplication.cpp:230:5: error: incomplete type ‘Ogre::TextureManager’ used in nested name specifier