[2.1] run gl3plus on Intel HD 3000

Discussion area about developing with Ogre-Next (2.1, 2.2 and beyond)


Post Reply
User avatar
Kohedlo
Orc
Posts: 435
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 3:34 pm
Location: Ukraine, Sumy
x 32
Contact:

[2.1] run gl3plus on Intel HD 3000

Post by Kohedlo »

gl3plus on Intel HD 3000 runs, but stils some createcontext window error.

i know guys who is run gl.3.3 context on Intell HD 3000 with GL .3.1.

this guys make

Code: Select all

   internalformat = GL_RG32F; 
    format = GL_RG; 
    typ = GL_FLOAT; 
and play.!
c++ game developer.
current project: Imperial Game Engine 2.5
Image
User avatar
Kohedlo
Orc
Posts: 435
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 3:34 pm
Location: Ukraine, Sumy
x 32
Contact:

Re: [2.1] run gl3plus on Intel HD 3000

Post by Kohedlo »

is any idea hhow run ogre renderer?
if (mOwnsGLContext)
{
const int attribList[] =
{
WGL_CONTEXT_MAJOR_VERSION_ARB, 3,
WGL_CONTEXT_MINOR_VERSION_ARB, 3,
#if OGRE_DEBUG_MODE
WGL_CONTEXT_FLAGS_ARB, WGL_CONTEXT_DEBUG_BIT_ARB,
#endif
WGL_CONTEXT_PROFILE_MASK_ARB, WGL_CONTEXT_CORE_PROFILE_BIT_ARB,
0, 0
};

// New context is shared with previous one
mGlrc = wglCreateContextAttribsARB( mHDC, old_context, attribList );

if (!mGlrc)
{
OGRE_EXCEPT(Exception::ERR_RENDERINGAPI_ERROR,
"wglCreateContextAttribsARB failed: " + translateWGLError(),
"Win32Window::create");
}
}

if (!wglMakeCurrent(mHDC, mGlrc))
{
OGRE_EXCEPT(Exception::ERR_RENDERINGAPI_ERROR,
"wglMakeCurrent failed: " + translateWGLError(),
"Win32Window::create");
}

// Do not change vsync if the external window has the OpenGL control
if (!mIsExternalGLControl) {
// Don't use wglew as if this is the first window, we won't have initialised yet
PFNWGLSWAPINTERVALEXTPROC _wglSwapIntervalEXT =
(PFNWGLSWAPINTERVALEXTPROC)wglGetProcAddress("wglSwapIntervalEXT");
if (_wglSwapIntervalEXT)
_wglSwapIntervalEXT(mVSync? mVSyncInterval : 0);
}

if (old_context && old_context != mGlrc)
{
// Restore old context
if (!wglMakeCurrent(old_hdc, old_context))
OGRE_EXCEPT(Exception::ERR_RENDERINGAPI_ERROR, "wglMakeCurrent() failed", "Win32Window::create");
}

// Create RenderSystem context
mContext = new Win32Context(mHDC, mGlrc);
c++ game developer.
current project: Imperial Game Engine 2.5
Image
User avatar
dark_sylinc
OGRE Team Member
OGRE Team Member
Posts: 5296
Joined: Sat Jul 21, 2007 4:55 pm
Location: Buenos Aires, Argentina
x 1278
Contact:

Re: [2.1] run gl3plus on Intel HD 3000

Post by dark_sylinc »

As the requirements page lists, unfortunately Intel HD 3000 cards have horrible OpenGL support due to Intel having dropped driver support for these cards.

Even when you get it to run, there's a lot of graphic glitches. The best approach for those cards is to use the D3D11 renderer, as Intel's D3D11 driver was of superior quality.
User avatar
Kohedlo
Orc
Posts: 435
Joined: Fri Nov 27, 2009 3:34 pm
Location: Ukraine, Sumy
x 32
Contact:

Re: [2.1] run gl3plus on Intel HD 3000

Post by Kohedlo »

we support users. no need best speed, because we can controll speed and optimize the game.

good run with empty editor and make visual novella with minimum gl graphics and full audio , texts or videoplayer. People know that nort receive best speed, but can create simple 2d games. This is bread for this workers.

we also use NULL RENDERER- that is real GOLD solution for working with out any GPU (as sinbad talks "without shaders"). Is proffit for immortal console mmorpg games.

thanx for working in foundation. we reccomend ogre as good renderer in our IGE in all lifetime. :?
c++ game developer.
current project: Imperial Game Engine 2.5
Image
Post Reply