what's wrong wiht GL3+plus in version1.10

Discussion area about developing or extending OGRE, adding plugins for it or building applications on it. No newbie questions please, use the Help forum for that.
Post Reply
User avatar
Kinfoin
Gnoblar
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 3:16 am

what's wrong wiht GL3+plus in version1.10

Post by Kinfoin »

hellow everyone.
i had a few question with the gl3+ render sytem in version 1.10.
when i use gl3+ render system. this message is full of my log:

Code: Select all

17:52:40: OpenGL:error(high) 1282: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. Object is owned by another context and may not be bound here.
17:52:40: OpenGL error 0x0502 GL_INVALID_OPERATION in Ogre::GL3PlusFrameBufferObject::detachDepthBuffer at line 297 for glBindFramebuffer

17:52:40: OpenGL:error(high) 1282: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. Invalid render buffer.
17:52:40: OpenGL error 0x0502 GL_INVALID_OPERATION in Ogre::GL3PlusFrameBufferObject::detachDepthBuffer at line 298 for glFramebufferRenderbuffer

17:52:40: OpenGL:error(high) 1282: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. Invalid render buffer.
17:52:40: OpenGL error 0x0502 GL_INVALID_OPERATION in Ogre::GL3PlusFrameBufferObject::detachDepthBuffer at line 300 for glFramebufferRenderbuffer

17:52:40: OpenGL:error(high) 1282: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. Object is owned by another context and may not be bound here.
17:52:40: OpenGL error 0x0502 GL_INVALID_OPERATION in Ogre::GL3PlusFrameBufferObject::attachDepthBuffer at line 272 for glBindFramebuffer

17:52:40: OpenGL:error(high) 1282: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. Invalid render buffer.
17:52:40: OpenGL error 0x0502 GL_INVALID_OPERATION in Ogre::GL3PlusRenderBuffer::bindToFramebuffer at line 243 for glFramebufferRenderbuffer

17:52:40: OpenGL:error(high) 1282: GL_INVALID_OPERATION error generated. Invalid render buffer.
17:52:40: OpenGL error 0x0502 GL_INVALID_OPERATION in Ogre::GL3PlusRenderBuffer::bindToFramebuffer at line 243 for glFramebufferRenderbuffer
and also,lots of my glsl program which can only work in renderSystenGL.
the most unacceptable things is, my control system can only work in renderSystenGL too.

hope some one can help me...
and in my project i use lots of compositior and i'm using deferred shading whit 4 windows.
User avatar
Wolfmanfx
OGRE Team Member
OGRE Team Member
Posts: 1525
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 10:37 pm
Location: Austria - Leoben
x 99
Contact:

Re: what's wrong wiht GL3+plus in version1.10

Post by Wolfmanfx »

Yes the full log is enabled I will disable it later and push it.

Keep in mind I am working on a few bugs right now like stenciling has some bugs and depth bias too.
User defined clipplanes do not work (but thats intended its a fixed function feature).
User avatar
Kinfoin
Gnoblar
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 3:16 am

Re: what's wrong wiht GL3+plus in version1.10

Post by Kinfoin »

Wolfmanfx wrote:Yes the full log is enabled I will disable it later and push it.

Keep in mind I am working on a few bugs right now like stenciling has some bugs and depth bias too.
User defined clipplanes do not work (but thats intended its a fixed function feature).
did it means the GL3+ support is not mature enough in version1.10?

i used mRoot->createRenderWindow() to create four render window with four diffent camera,
if i choose Gl Render system,i can control the viewport by control the camera.
but if i chosse GL3+ render system,i can't control the viewport anymore,event i force the camera move,nothing changge....but my light change it's direction.......that's really shock me outside the coke within the tender...

at last,i found i did something wrong with create severl windows.but how....
User avatar
Wolfmanfx
OGRE Team Member
OGRE Team Member
Posts: 1525
Joined: Fri Feb 03, 2006 10:37 pm
Location: Austria - Leoben
x 99
Contact:

Re: what's wrong wiht GL3+plus in version1.10

Post by Wolfmanfx »

Yes there are bugs and its not mature right now because ppl still using the other RS within 1.x. In 2.X the GL3+ is much more stable but thats almost a different code path.
User avatar
Kinfoin
Gnoblar
Posts: 19
Joined: Sun Jul 05, 2015 3:16 am

Re: what's wrong wiht GL3+plus in version1.10

Post by Kinfoin »

Wolfmanfx wrote:Yes there are bugs and its not mature right now because ppl still using the other RS within 1.x. In 2.X the GL3+ is much more stable but thats almost a different code path.

⊙﹏⊙∥

get it,and thanks for Ogre
Post Reply