Page 1 of 1

My TextAreaOverlayElement does not appear

Posted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 6:41 pm
by icaro56
Hi,

I've searched the forum about it and the solutions found not solved my problem.

My code is thus:

Code: Select all

        Overlay *ov = OverlayManager::getSingleton().create("OverlayTexto");
	ov->setZOrder(900);

	OverlayContainer *container = static_cast<OverlayContainer*>(OverlayManager::getSingleton().createOverlayElement("Panel", "Test123"));
	container->setMetricsMode(GMM_PIXELS);
	container->setVerticalAlignment(GVA_TOP);
	container->setHorizontalAlignment(GHA_LEFT);
	container->setDimensions(100,100);
	container->setPosition(0,0);
	container->setParameter("transparent", "true");

	ov->add2D(container);

	OverlayElement *element = OverlayManager::getSingleton().createOverlayElement("TextArea", "elementText");
	element->setMetricsMode(GMM_PIXELS);
	element->setVerticalAlignment(GVA_TOP);
	element->setHorizontalAlignment(GHA_LEFT);

	element->setParameter("char_height", "16");
	element->setParameter("font_name", "blue16");
	element->setParameter("alignment", "left");
	element->setColour(ColourValue(1,0,0));
	element->setPosition(0,50);
	element->setDimensions(100,50);
	element->setCaption("I am idiot");

	container->addChild(element);

	ov->show();
I think it's a logic error.

Re: My TextAreaOverlayElement does not appear

Posted: Thu Dec 02, 2010 7:52 pm
by icaro56
I found out which this code runs in 1.70 ogre, but does not work in 1.71. Why?

Re: My TextAreaOverlayElement does not appear

Posted: Fri Dec 03, 2010 1:31 pm
by icaro56
Where do I report the bug?

Re: My TextAreaOverlayElement does not appear

Posted: Wed Dec 08, 2010 4:44 pm
by Stickymango
Maybe this is related to the bug I found: http://www.ogre3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=58047

If your text isn't appearing then thats probably why...