My TextAreaOverlayElement does not appear

A place for users of OGRE to discuss ideas and experiences of utilitising OGRE in their games / demos / applications.
Post Reply
User avatar
icaro56
Greenskin
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 2:03 am
Location: Belo Horizonte, MG, BRA
x 1

My TextAreaOverlayElement does not appear

Post by icaro56 »

Hi,

I've searched the forum about it and the solutions found not solved my problem.

My code is thus:

Code: Select all

        Overlay *ov = OverlayManager::getSingleton().create("OverlayTexto");
	ov->setZOrder(900);

	OverlayContainer *container = static_cast<OverlayContainer*>(OverlayManager::getSingleton().createOverlayElement("Panel", "Test123"));
	container->setMetricsMode(GMM_PIXELS);
	container->setVerticalAlignment(GVA_TOP);
	container->setHorizontalAlignment(GHA_LEFT);
	container->setDimensions(100,100);
	container->setPosition(0,0);
	container->setParameter("transparent", "true");

	ov->add2D(container);

	OverlayElement *element = OverlayManager::getSingleton().createOverlayElement("TextArea", "elementText");
	element->setMetricsMode(GMM_PIXELS);
	element->setVerticalAlignment(GVA_TOP);
	element->setHorizontalAlignment(GHA_LEFT);

	element->setParameter("char_height", "16");
	element->setParameter("font_name", "blue16");
	element->setParameter("alignment", "left");
	element->setColour(ColourValue(1,0,0));
	element->setPosition(0,50);
	element->setDimensions(100,50);
	element->setCaption("I am idiot");

	container->addChild(element);

	ov->show();
I think it's a logic error.
Ícaro Motta
User avatar
icaro56
Greenskin
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 2:03 am
Location: Belo Horizonte, MG, BRA
x 1

Re: My TextAreaOverlayElement does not appear

Post by icaro56 »

I found out which this code runs in 1.70 ogre, but does not work in 1.71. Why?
Ícaro Motta
User avatar
icaro56
Greenskin
Posts: 105
Joined: Sun Feb 15, 2009 2:03 am
Location: Belo Horizonte, MG, BRA
x 1

Re: My TextAreaOverlayElement does not appear

Post by icaro56 »

Where do I report the bug?
Ícaro Motta
Stickymango
Hobgoblin
Posts: 540
Joined: Wed Nov 17, 2004 4:36 pm
Location: Middlesbrough, England

Re: My TextAreaOverlayElement does not appear

Post by Stickymango »

Maybe this is related to the bug I found: http://www.ogre3d.org/forums/viewtopic.php?f=2&t=58047

If your text isn't appearing then thats probably why...
Post Reply