WIP: Fragfist - UPDATE 04: GC DEMO FINAL -- Demo playable!

A place to show off your latest screenshots and for people to comment on them. Only start a new thread here if you have some nice images to show off!
Jens_K
Kobold

WIP: Fragfist - UPDATE 04: GC DEMO FINAL -- Demo playable!

Post by Jens_K »

Hi everybody,
My name is Jens Kortboyer I am a student of Art & Animation at the GAMES ACADEMY Berlin. My team and I are working on a Multiplayer 3D Action Shooter with vehicles. The name's FRAGFIST !
Currently we are working on a playable Demo for the GAMES CONVENTION '05 in Leipzig.
The setting for this demo is a dirttrack where you will be driving the Tomahawk-buggy, knocking over every prop that comes in your way and performing crazy jumps.

THIS THREAD: used to live on my 'to do'-list for a long time, now finally checked off. I will be updating this thread constantly as we are spitting out new content to show off and we are very curious about your feedback.

THE TEAM: consists of five members.
Jens Kortboyer - Teamleader - Artist - Games Academy
Stephan Unverwerth - Lead Programmer - CS Student - TU Berlin
Marcel Schaika - Artist - Games Academy
Cornelius Hölz - Artist - Games Academy
Felix Schulz - Music & SFX Engineer

OGRE3D:
We really enjoy working with the Ogre, it's power, comprehensive structure, the features and most important the large and kind community makes it the best choice for our project.
So far Stephan has developed a very comfortable meshviewer where we can check our models in.
Lately he implemented the Tomahawk-buggy into Nogredex and did some pretty cool vehicle physics stuff.
Currently we are working on implementing the dirttrack and props with accurate collisionmeshes.

the next steps will be to do particle effects, advanced shaders and sound.

Here are some shots of the physics demo:
They show the Tomahawk with normalmap and being affected by physics forcing the suspension to contract. ---> very cool looking.