MOGRE and OGRE 1.6

Kerion

26-11-2008 20:02:56

Any movement on this? I plan to do it myself soon, having worked with MOGRE's internals before to get new SDK versions going. But if someone is close to having it working, I'd rather not duplicate the work. If no one is close, I'll do it and post it as an unofficial SDK release.

Zonder

27-11-2008 20:30:22

Well Marioko said he was working on it in this post

http://www.ogre3d.org/phpBB2addons/view ... ght=#46817

But that was nearly 3 months now so I don't think he is able to be on here for some reason

Not sure anyone else was working on it. Would try it my self but I am very new to mogre

RichTufty

28-11-2008 12:48:35

My understanding is that everyone is very busy at the moment and just doesn't have time!
I know that a lot of people are waiting for MOGRE to be updated to be inline with the current Ogre release.

If I had the time, and knew more about the process then I'd offer to help. I'm currently struggling to find the time to create a Hydrax wrapper, I don't know if it can be incorporated with the new MOGRE release?

The MOGRE authority seems to have gone quiet over the last few months, and I think people are getting concerned about it being kept up to date.

If you don't hear from anyone, then I don't see why you shouldn't have a go yourself at getting MOGRE up to date?

Marioko

28-11-2008 13:48:57

hi again!!

you are very right RichTufty, currently i am realy busy with some projects.. i know we need do something if we want keep mogre alive.

Kerion if you can, we will thanks any help you can do.. If you build MOGRE 1.6 and works. Then i can upload it as an official release.

Remember we are a community and MOGRE is open source, everybody can contribute.

Kerion

28-11-2008 16:55:34